Editorial Boards

Individuals can be involved as members of MESH Editorial Boards, as authors of MESHGuides and as Partners in Review Groups (register here) and in ‘scaling up’ research groups. Organisations can be involved as subscribing members to the Education Futures Collaboration. Membership brings specific benefits to staff and the organisation e.g. For UK universities, reach and impact data for national research assessment purposes. Please email Enquiries for more information.

Below, is the list of members of the MESH Guides Chief Editorial Board, the MESH Editorial Management Group and the Subject or Strand Editorial Boards.

MESH Chief Editorial Board

Role: Overall quality assurance, dispute resolution, strategic leadership and direction, standards setting. This group meets as business requires.

Name Institution
Prof Bronwen Cowie University of Waikato, Hamilton, New Zealand
Dr Bakary Diallo African Virtual University, HQ – Nairobi, Kenya
Prof Rick Ginsberg University of Kansas, Kansas, USA
Roger Turner Lightspeed and BATOD Foundation (focused on research into education of the deaf)
Dr Paul Howard-Jones University of Bristol, Bristol, UK
Sarah Jones Deputy Chair, Education Futures Collaboration and Core Education, UK
Prof N.B. Jumani International Islamic University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Prof Ray Land Durham University, Durham, UK
Prof Linda La Velle Plymouth University, Plymouth, UK
Prof Marilyn Leask Chair, Chief Editorial Board and University of Bedfordshire, Bedford, UK
Prof James O’Meara deputy Chair, National Louis University, Chicago, USA and President International Council on Education for Teaching
Dr Michael Pfeifer Institute for School Development Research (IFS), University of Dortmund, Dortmund, Germany and World Education Research Association (WERA) representative
Prof Michelle Selinger Consult-Ed (previously Director, Education Practice, Global Public Sector Internet Business Solutions Group, Cisco Systems Europe)
Dr Sonia Guerrerio Centre for Educational Research and Innovation (CERI) at the OECD, Paris, France
Dr Caroline Whalley Elliott Foundation Primary School Academies Trust, London, UK
Dr Sarah Younie Secretary to the Chief Editorial Board and De Montfort University, Leicester, UK

Many thanks to Professor Anne Jasman, previously at the University of Southern Queensland; Professor Andrew Pollard Institute of Education and University of Bristol, UK and Chair of UK 2014 Research Excellence Framework; Prof. Dirk Van Damme, Head of Centre for Educational Research and Innovation (CERI) at the OECD, Paris, France, who have served on the Board.

MESH Editorial Management Group

Role: Day to day oversight of quality and publication processes. This group meets via Skype, weekly if required at 9.30am, Wednesdays.

Linda Devlin  University of Wolverhampton
Ann Underwood Batod Foundation
Marilyn Leask  chair MESH Chief Editorial Board
Michelle Selinger Consult-Ed

Subject and Strand  Editorial Boards

CLICK HERE for the current list of editorial board members for General Pedagogy, English, Geography, Leadership, Management and innovation, Mathematics, Music, Neuroscience, Science,  Physical Education, Prison Education, Professional Learning, Programmes and Commercial Products, Religious Education, Teacher Development. These are updated as nominations are approved.

When fully constituted Editorial Boards will have membership from both academic and practitioner communities, businesses and subject associations from different countries across the UNESCO five regions, as appropriate to the topic.